Gas prices and what can be done
Sep. 2nd, 2005 04:47 pmThe $.49 plan sounds fun.
Also I don't buy Exxon/Mobil gas. 'Cause they're EVIL. Every dollar I give to their competitors says that I don't approve of them. They are the very worst of the ecologically apathetic profiteers, and may Eris, the goddess Discordia, bless them in Her Own Unique Fashion.
Also I don't buy Exxon/Mobil gas. 'Cause they're EVIL. Every dollar I give to their competitors says that I don't approve of them. They are the very worst of the ecologically apathetic profiteers, and may Eris, the goddess Discordia, bless them in Her Own Unique Fashion.
no subject
Date: 2005-09-03 04:58 am (UTC)Besides, punishing a gas station only hurts the gas station. The oil company that distributes to them won't give a rat's left hind cheek. I hate to be a wet blanket, but I have to call "foul" when I see it.
Also, oddly enough, Chevron seems to be gouging much more than Exxon/Esso at present.